Feynman’s Influence

I hope that if I put some provocative titles on posts then this blog will get some visitors.  Richard Feynman has to be so sad that he was unable to be on the science channel, I mean he would have been a rock star.  He would have blown away all the Physics characters they have on there now.  When I reread Feynman’s lectures, which I have time to do because its summer, I am constantly impressed and sometimes annoyed because an idea I thought was original was just something I stole from him.  I thought that the new pictures that the Planck telescope could be easily relateable to questions about the origin of gravitational force, but Feynman was way ahead of me on that subject.  I can still tell my students about it though but I have to footnote it.

Leave a Reply

